Skip to content

Athletic Dept Info

1107 Reads

0 Comments

Freshmen Tshirt

Athletic Director:

Ken Denning

kdenning@greeleyschools.org

970-348-5411

Athletic Assistant:

Sasha Cohoon

scohoon@greeleyschools.org

970-348-5401

Sports Offered:

Baseball, Basketball(Boys), Basketball (Girls), Cross Country (Boys and Girls), Football, Golf (Boys), Golf (Girls) (Combined Program), Soccer (Boys), Soccer (Girls), Softball (Girls), Swimming and Diving(Boys), Swimming and Diving (Girls), Tennis (Boys), Tennis (Girls), Track (Boys and Girls), Volleyball, Wrestling, Cheerleading, Poms

ATHLETIC/ACTIVITIES DEPARTMENT MISSION STATEMENT

 

Guiding Principles:

  • We will operate with integrity, honesty, transparency and fiscal responsibility
  • We will comply with the letter and spirit of all rules, regulations, policies and laws, and will honor all promises and commitments
  • We will create a positive environment in which all participants are challenged to reach their potential.
  • Our staff embraces the challenge presented by the 5A Front Range League and work diligently to prepare our students for success not only in their sports and activities, as well as productive citizens in our community.
  • Our extra-curricular opportunities enhance school pride through relationships among all programs, individuals and with the community.

The dedication and commitment athletics and activities demand often provide a challenge more immediate than is usually found in the classroom, making our jobs an invaluable part of the educational experience.  Greeley West High School strives to create a positive and equitable environment in which all student participants are challenged and inspired to meet their highest potential inside and outside of the classroom through lessons in sportsmanship, teamwork, communication, leadership, and citizenship.

GreeleyWestHigh School competes in the 5A CHSAA Classification, the highest level of competition in the State of Colorado, in one of the most competitive leagues in the state, the Front Range League.  Our athletes, coaches, and sponsors embrace the challenge presented by this level of competition and work diligently to prepare our students for success not only in their sports and activities, but as productive citizens in our community as well.

All of our extra-curricular opportunities should also enhance school pride for all programs by encouraging cooperation and developing positive relationships among all programs and individuals as well as with the community.  We must continually work to enhance the school-community relationship through the involvement of parents, alumni, and the general public.  This involvement must be positive and constructive in nature.  Co-curricular programs are a partnership of these groups; only through joint efforts will programs be able to continually improve.  The end result will be meaningful experiences and outlets during and beyond the high school years.

In order to maintain the high level of programs offered at our school, we must provide our co-curricular staff with a positive environment.  The Greeley West Motto of “One for all, All for One, All for West” is vital to the success of all programs in our building. We must develop strong interpersonal relationships among all staff members and encourage cooperation among all programs in order to get the most out of our students.  Support should be provided to enable the staff to help students develop attitudes which will be beneficial throughout their lifetime.  We must see ourselves as a TEAM; selfishness is counter productive to our students and ultimately our programs.

ATHLETICS

HEAD COACHES

2015-2016

Baseball                            Brian Holmes            bholmes@greeleyschools.org

Basketball (Boys)             Brett Cloepfil *           brettclo@comcast.net

Basketball (Girls)             Jennifer Gudahl       jgudahl@greeleyschools.org

Cheerleading                   Brodie Subia*           splytz22@hotmail.com

Cross Country                  Rich Davis                gwcccoach@gmail.com

Football                             Jason Renouf          jrenouf@greeleyschools.org

Golf (Boys)                        Mike Conner             mikec@greeleyschools.org

Golf (Girls) (Combined)  Tim Kohler*               stickmangolf@gmail.com

Poms                                  Peggy Freemole       peggyf@greeleyschools.org

Soccer (Boys)                   Marty Lordemann*   mlordemann@q.com

Soccer (Girls)                    Mike Lordemann*    mike@riceshoney.com

Softball (Girls)                  Don Wagner             donw@greeleyschools.org

Swimming (B & G)           Colin Shaha             cshaha@greeleyschools.org

Tennis (Boys/Girls)          Ryan Pace*               pace9894@bears.unco.edu

Track (B & G)                    Rich Davis                gwcccoach@gmail.com

Volleyball                          Julie Hagemeister    juliehagemeister@gmail.com

Wrestling                           Jim Martinez*            jmnclucha@yahoo.com

*Out of Building Coach

  

2015-2016 ACTIVITIES

SPONSORS/ADVISORS

 

Art Club Dawn Feinberg dfeinberg@greeleyschools.org

Band Chet Arthur carthur@greeleyschools.org

DECA (Marketing Club) TBA

FCCLA (Family & Consumer Science) Cheryl Spittler cspittler@greeleyschools.org

FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) Mark Jarnot mjarnot@greeleyschools.org

FFA (Future Farmers of America) Kelly Longacre klongacre@greeleyschools.org

Forensics (Debate Team) Sara Watkins swatkins@greeleyschools.org

Interact Club (Rotary Service Organization) Rachel Hammer rachelh@greeleyschools.org

French and Spanish Clubs Marie Fain-Czarnecki mfaine-czarnecki@greeleschools.org

Gay/Straight Alliance Elizabeth Dent bethd@greeleyschools.org

Junior Class Sponsor Lea Sanford lsanford@greeleyschools.org

Key Club (Kiwanas Service Organization) Kim Fisher kimf@greeleyschools.org

Lampadion (Yearbook) Julie Hagemeister jhagemeister@greeleyschools.org

LINK Crew (9th Gde. Orientation Leaders) Kelly Stephens stephens@greeleyschools.org

LULAC (League of Latin American Citizens) Marlene Rich mrich@greeleyschools.org

Martial Arts Club Travis Krause travisk@greeleyschools.org

National Art Honor Society Dawn Feinberg dfeinberg@greeleyschools.org

National Honor Society TBA

Orchestra Tom Nugent tnugent@greeleyschools.org

Pegasus Choir Paige Ecker paigee@greeleyschools.org

Potter’s Guild Travis Krause tkrause@greeleyschools.org

SHIELD (Service Organization) Tammy Parker tparker1@greeleyschools.org

STAND (Students Taking a New Direction) Tammy Parker tparker1@greeleyschools.org

Student Council Daniel Mork dmork@greeleyschools.org

Technology Students Association TBA

Thespians Peggy Freemole peggyf@greeleyschools.org

West Word (Newspaper) Dave Falter dfalter@greeleyschools.org

Yoga Club Laura Light Kovacs lkovacs@greeleyschools.org

  • Athletic Dept Info

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    RT @CHSAANow 5A boys soccer state tournament bracket bit.ly/2yC8eaM #copreps

    About 13 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK